OnePlus 5T launch: Watch it live right here right now

By | 16th November 2017

The OnePlus hype machine is going into overdrive, as the #NeverSettle company gears up to unpack its latest creation, the OnePlus 5T.

The OnePlus 5T is launching later today, and, if rumors are true, you’ll want to check it out.

Our up to date OnePlus 5T rumor roundup – Everything you need to know

Leaks claim OnePlus is giving its 2017 phone a big revamp, without increasing its price tag too much. In the age of the $1000 smartphone, that’s a welcome breath of fresh air, but will the OnePlus 5T live up to our expectations?

When is the OnePlus 5T launch?

The OnePlus 5T will be unveiled at a live event in New York starting at 11AM ET. Here’s the time around the world so you don’t miss it:

  • San Francisco – 8AM
  • Denver – 9AM
  • Chicago – 10AM
  • New York – 11AM
  • London – 4PM
  • Berlin – 5PM
  • Moscow – 7PM
  • Mumbai – 9:30PM
  • Beijing – 12AM
  • Sydney – 3AM

Watch the OnePlus 5T live stream event here

OnePlus is doing things a bit differently this time around, having invited fans to attend the launch event from the audience. If you couldn’t make it to New York, you can still be there virtually thanks to the OnePlus 5T live stream video. We’ve embedded it below for your convenience or check the YouTube source if you’re having any issues.

The video stream will go live closer to the launch event.

What to expect

We have a full OnePlus 5T rumor roundup that we’re pretty confident in right here. Here are just the highlights:

  • A larger 18:9 display
  • Similar design to OnePlus 5
  • Snapdragon 835, 6GB/8GB of RAM, 64GB/128GB storage
  • A headphone jack
  • Dash charging
  • An upgraded camera
  • About the same price as OnePlus 5
  • Available from November 21 in North America and Europe, November 28 in India

Our coverage

We’ll bring you full OnePlus 5T details from the ground and hands-on impressions as soon as we can. We’ll also compare the OnePlus 5T vs the OnePlus 5 and other popular Android flagships. Stay tuned for updates!

Are you hyped?

What about you? Are you excited for the new OnePlus 5T? Vote in our poll and let us know in the comments!