Join us for the big Samsung Galaxy S9 launch: Watch the live stream right here

After months of rumors and anticipation, Samsung will finally unveil the Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S9 Plus on the eve of this year’s Mobile World Congress. The two phones might be an open secret at this point, but there is always room for surprises.

These launches are usually big-ticket events for Samsung, since the company can establish the tone for the rest of 2018. Considering how well-received the Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8 Plus were, the pressure weighs heavy on Samsung to deliver worthwhile successors.

Here is what to expect from and how to watch the Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S9 launch event.

Watch the Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S9 Plus launch event

Samsung’s events have usually been feasts for the eyes as much as they were for the brain, and this year’s Unpacked will not stray from the status quo. Expect plenty of dramatic visual effects, shiny lights, and the phones themselves to take center stage.

You can watch the spectacle live starting 12:00 pm New York time. You can watch the live stream below to virtually join the crowd at Barcelona.

Here are the equivalent times in cities from around the world:

  • San Francisco: 9:00 a.m.
  • Chicago: 11:00 a.m.
  • Barcelona: 6:00 p.m.
  • London: 5:00 p.m.
  • Mumbai: 10:30 p.m.
  • Beijing: 1:00 a.m.
  • Tokyo: 2:00 a.m.
  • Sydney: 4:00 a.m.

What to expect

The Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S9 Plus will reportedly feature curved 5.8- and 6.2-inch Super AMOLED panels with QHD+ resolution and 18.5:9 aspect ratios. Both phones will also feature the top Qualcomm and Samsung chipsets, large batteries, headphone jacks, and cameras with variable apertures.

Make sure to check out our full Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S9 Plus rumor roundup for up-to-date details on the new flagships.

Otherwise, stay tuned to Android Authority, our YouTube channel, and anywhere else you enjoy our content!

You may also like...