Honor 10 global launch: How to watch and what to expect!

By | 14th May 2018

honor 10 Honor

The Honor 10 will be introduced to the world in less than five hours.

Following the announcement of the phone in China, Honor will launch the Honor 10 to a global audience in London, on May 15. While the main specs and features of the Honor 10 are already known, the global event will bring us official confirmation, in addition to the all-important price and availability details.

Here’s what you need to know about the Honor 10 global launch event tomorrow.

What to expect from the Honor 10

Honor has put out tons of affordable, yet impressive devices over the years, and the Honor 10 is set to continue that legacy. With its sleek design inspired by Huawei’s P20 flagship line, the Honor 10 looks as fashionable as any flagship.

Editor's Pick

The most striking thing about the Honor 10 is the dual color scheme. Just like the Huawei P20 and P20 Pro, the phone’s color changes when you look at it from different angles. A more controversial design element is found on the front – a notch. Huawei and Honor were quick to adopt notched designs, which are clearly here to stay. After all, Google adapted Android to better suit phones with notches, by changing the position of the clock, among other things.

Trendy as it may be, the Honor 10 has a lot to offer under the hood. There’s a Kirin 970 processor, 6GB of RAM (at least in some versions) and 64GB or 128GB of storage. Expect good performance from the cameras as well – the selfie cam, for instance, features an impressive 24MP sensor.

What we don’t know yet are the Honor 10’s price and availability, but we’ll definitely learn more during the launch event tomorrow.

How to watch the Honor 10 global launch

We’ve embedded the Honor 10 launch live stream video below, so you can watch it right here.

The Honor 10 will be launched in London on May 15 at 2PM UK time. Here’s when to tune in, depending on your location around the world:

  • San Francisco: 6AM
  • Chicago: 8AM
  • New York: 9AM
  • London: 2PM
  • Berlin: 3PM
  • Moscow: 4PM
  • Mumbai: 6:30PM
  • Beijing: 9PM
  • Sydney: 11PM

We will be covering the Honor 10 global launch event as it unfolds, so stay tuned for more Honor 10 coverage. In the meantime, let us know what you want to see from the new Honor 10!