Here’s When iPhone Xs Pre-Orders Start

By | 12th September 2018

Here’s When iPhone Xs Pre-Orders Start is a post by Adam Mills from Gotta Be Mobile.

iPhone Xs and iPhone Xs Max pre-orders start on Friday, but the exact timing will depend on where you live.

Apple’s confirmed three new iPhones and the two flagships, 5.8-inch iPhone Xs and 6.5-inch iPhone Xs Max, arrive on shelves next Friday, September 21st.

If you want an iPhone Xs or iPhone Xs Max on September 21st you’ll either need to head down to your local store or put in a pre-order when they go live on Friday.

The iPhone Xs will likely be in high demand which means we could see shipping times get pushed into late September or early October at Apple, at carriers, and at retailers around the United States.

We expect Apple Stores to have stock for walk-ins on September 21st, but pre-ordering is the best way to ensure you get your shiny new iPhone on September 21st. There’s no telling how much stock each store will have and we could see some models fly off shelves in minutes.

If you want your iPhone Xs or iPhone Xs Max ASAP, you’ll want to pre-order online when they go live later this week.

When Do iPhone Xs Pre-Orders Start?

Those of you looking to pre-order the iPhone Xs might need to wake up early or stay up late depending on where you’ll be when pre-orders go live. Apple’s confirmed the iPhone Xs pre-order start time for 12:01AM Pacific.

If you live on the west coast, you’ll probably want to stay awake until Midnight and then go to bed once you’ve secured the model you want. Those of you living on the east coast might need to set an alarm in the middle of the night and then catch a few more hours of sleep before getting up for work or class.

This is how the iPhone Xs pre-order time breaks down for buyers inside the United States:

  • Pacific – 12:01 AM
  • Eastern – 3:01 AM
  • Central – 2:01 AM
  • Mountain – 1:01 AM

If you live outside of the United State, your iPhone Xs pre-order time will be a lot different. Here’s what the iPhone Xs pre-order time looks like for major cities around the world:

  • London – 8:01 AM
  • Moscow – 10:01 AM
  • New Delhi – 12:31 PM
  • Shanghai –3:01 PM
  • Tokyo –4:01 PM
  • Melbourne –6:01 PM
  • Auckland – 8:01 PM

Apple is just one of the places where iPhone Xs pre-orders will go live at Midnight.

You can expect AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, and Verizon to start taking pre-orders alongside Apple in the United States. We also expect select retailers like Best Buy to start taking iPhone Xs pre-orders on Friday.

iPhone Xs Release Date

If you can’t or don’t put in a pre-order, you can head down to your local Apple Store, carrier store, or favorite retailer on September 21st.

We expect most stores to open up at 8AM local time. Apple is encouraging potential buyers to arrive at stores before doors open.

While September 21st is the release date in more than 50 countries and territories, some countries won’t get the iPhone Xs and iPhone Xs Max for a few more weeks.

The initial batch of countries includes Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, UAE, the UK, the United States, and US Virgin Islands.

If your country isn’t on this list you’ll want to keep your eyes peeled for additional announcements. We expect Apple to get the two devices out in most regions before the end of the year.

iOS 12 Release Date Tips & Tricks

Start Preparing for the iOS 12 Release Date

Start Preparing for the iOS 12 Release Date

We've still got a few days to go, but make sure you use this time wisely. Many of you will benefit from doing some prep work ahead of the iOS 12 update's arrival.

You don't need to go all out just yet, but there are a few things you can do to make your life easier on release day. 

First, if you're running out of storage, now would be a great time to do some cleanup. iOS 12 will likely be a sizable download and cleaning out your storage will make for a more efficient installation process. 

If you don't have enough space to install iOS 12 you'll be forced to temporarily delete apps and other files to make room. If you use this time to get rid of files you no longer need, you won't have to deal with this. A little cleanup could also help speed up your phone or tablet. 

Go into your device's storage and see if you can't find files (music, photos, videos, etc) you no longer want and delete them or move them somewhere like iCloud.

You should also start backing up the data stored on your device(s). This is extremely important if you store important data on your device.

If you haven't mastered the backup process, you'll want to dig into our guides covering the iCloud backup process and the iTunes backup process.

You should also make sure you've got all of your logins saved or handy. When you install iOS 12, it'll likely ask you to login with your Apple ID and you may get logged out of some of your apps and services. 

If you don't want to spend time tracking down all of those details, you'll want to make sure you have them ready on release day.

Here’s When iPhone Xs Pre-Orders Start is a post by Adam Mills from Gotta Be Mobile.